Mill Creek Mountain

Mill Creek Mountain

This is a mixed media painting depicting the many faces of Mill Creek Mountain which happens to be a spectacular view from my living room window. My name is dewana McIntosh and I am a creator. I dabble in the creation of anything handmade and have a driving desire to experiment with whatever media I happen across. I am a firm believer in every space is an opportunity and that you are only limited by your own imagination.

I sketched this piece out quickly in soft pastels, because the sun was fading fast on the mountain and I knew I needed to capture the essence of the scene. I then took it inside and worked with water, watercolor, and saran-wrap. The finished product comes together to create a vibrant scene of the bottom field on a late November evening. To see some more of my work, check out my gallery page.

Leave a Reply

